This post is also available in: Danish

Danish Nano Safety Centre is headed by Professor Ulla Vogel from The National Research Centre for the Working Environment, NRCWE.

International scientific advisory group
An international scientific advisory group of three experts in nano safety research is affiliated to the Centre. The international scientific advisory group consista of

  • Flemming Cassee, professor, The Dutch National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), Holland
  • Rachel Smith, Health & Safety Laboratory (HSL), England
  • Christof Asbach, Dr., Institut für Energie- und Umwelttechnik e. V. (IUTA), Tyskland

The international scientific advisory group meets with the project researchers once a year and discuss plans and results. This ensures the highest possible scientific quality of the Centre’s research.